Holla BCM240

Hey there!

Allow me to introduce myself, for those of you who do not already know me my name is Hannah Swan. I am a 20 year old, third year student at UOW and I am studying a Bachelor of Communications and Media studies – Bachelor of Commerce majoring in both marketing and advertising and human resources!

I cant believe its been over a year since I last blogged… Bare with me my blog needs a complete makeover but I’m hoping to get back into the swing of it and post something that is actually worth reading each week. You would think being a BCM student I would have blogging down but really I’m still a rookie.

Like any other individual my age I spend most of my time online whether its binge watching a TV series on Netflix, sourcing new music on sound cloud and iTunes, keeping up with what’s happening in the world or buying clothes, a lot of them.

Since the awkward age of 14 I would have to say I have been obsessed with social networking in its different forms. Some of my fondest memories in year 7 include running home from the bus to sit on msn and webcam talking to the people I had just spent the last 6 hours with. One day msn and I broke up and I moved onto someone better, Facebook. Looking back at my own Facebook profile makes me laugh and cringe at the same time, the way in which I use the site has changed dramatically over the years from updating my status literally every time I did something or was with someone to now only really checking in or uploading photos that just don’t make the cut on my Instagram. Ah Instagram, another love of mine. To be honest when I first heard of Instagram I didn’t want to download the app as I thought it was ridiculous and hated taking photos. These days I find myself wasting all my data on the app and constantly scrolling through my phone to see which photo from the weekend I should upload… you can judge me, I’m judging myself but I know I’m not the only one. The evolution of media has most certainly changed me as an individual, what was once a shy girl now stands a confident young lady… just ask anyone who has me on Snapchat.

That’s just a little about me and where I find myself within the media space.
Until next time, x

Leave a Reply

